Saturday, 26 April 2014


Rugby Greens are standing a record number of candidates in the forthcoming local Council elections on the 22nd may 2014.

Each of the 14 wards in Rugby will have a Green candidate offering a real positive choice for local people and we would like to thank all our candidates putting their name forward for us.

The breakdown per ward is;

1. Admirals & Cawston Peter Reynolds (Green)

2. Benn Steve Wright (Green)

3. Bilton Kate Crowley (Green)

4. Coton & Boughton Zoe Reeves (Green)

5. Dunsmore David Wolfskehl (Green- Stop Fracking Now)

6. Eastlands Phil Godden (Green)

7. Hillmorton Tim McKenzie (Green)

8. New Bilton Roy Sandison (Green)

9. Newbold & Brownsover Lorna Dunleavy (Green)

10. Paddox Amber Merrick-Potter (Green)

11. Revel & Binley Woods Roger Hill (Green)

12. Rokebt & Overslade Laurence Goodchild (Green)

13. Wolston & The Lawfords Ellie Roderick (Green)

14. Wolvey & Shilton Louisa Taylor (Green)

Totals for election.

14 - Greens/Con/Lab

8 - Lib Dems

5 - Tusc

4 - Ukip

1 - Ind

Please remember to register to vote and ask for a postal vote if you will be unable to vote on the 22nd May in person.

Also a Vote Green Poster for your window is also available by emailing or by phone or text to 07935 251832.

No comments:

Post a comment